Celebrating the ‘President’s Award’

The ‘President’s Award’ is the most prestigious landscape award given in the UK. Every year, the LI President picks which of the LI Award-winning projects gets the top industry award. And it’s never easy deciding who to crown “the best of the very best”.

Why we celebrate landscape practice

The work of landscape professionals can have a significant impact on people’s lives, yet their work is not widely understood. The LI Awards is a chance to applaud all those landscape architects, designers, managers, planners and researchers who make and shape the places that benefit people and the environment.

This celebration also offers a rare public display of their innovative and skilful work.

Winners of the ‘Presidents Award’ (2006-15)

Take a look at who took the top landscape prize from 2006 to 2015 in our gallery below. Find out more about each winning project.

We’ve also put together an image gallery so you can see who has presented the LI Awards ceremony over the last 10 years. They’re a great bunch of writers, presenters and landscape pioneers.

[new_royalslider id=”3″]

Past presenters of the LI Awards (2006-15)

Over the last 10 years, we have invited writers, conservationists and TV broadcasters to host the LI Awards ceremony. Find out who has been a celebrity host.

[new_royalslider id=”1″]